STCC Assistance Corporation Meetings

The meetings are open to the public.

  • Tuesday, October 11, 2016 at 8:00 a.m.
    The meeting of the STCC Assistance Corporation Executive Committee is scheduled to convene in the President's Conference Room in Garvey Hall, Building 16, Room 235. Agenda
  • Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 8:00 a.m.
    The meeting of the STCC Assistance Corporation Board of Directors is scheduled to convene in the Brian Q. Corridan Conference Room in Springfield Technology Park. Agenda

Archived STCC Assistance Corp Meeting Agendas

Assistance Corporation - Board of Directors

Ricky A. Swaye
Appointment: 3/26/13
Expiration: 3/25/16
Ellen W. Freyman
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
Reappointment 8/16/13 - 11/1/15
David Brown
Program Manager Department of Facilities Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
Appointment: 9/10/12
Expiration: 10/27/13
Dr. John B. Cook 
Springfield Technical Community College
Russell Denver, Esq.
Staff Attorney HUB International New England, LLC
Barbara-Jean DeLoria
Sr. Vice President/Mortgage Director
Florence Bank 85 Main Street
Roberto Nieves
James Woolsey
Springfield Armory National Historic Site
Philip Dromey
Deputy Director of Planning Office of Planning & Economic Development .
Amy Glynn
Associate Vice Chancellor/University Relations UMass - Amherst
Appointment: 9/10/12
Expiration: 10/27/14
Denise Jordan
Chief of Staff to Mayor of Springfield
City Hall

Ex-officio Member

  • Dr. John B. Cook, President, STCC.
  • Barbara-Jean DeLoria, Designee, Springfield Regional Chambers.
  • Philip Dromey, Designee, Office of Planning and Economic Development, City of Springfield.
  • Denise Jordan, Designee, Office of the Mayor, City of Springfield.

Governor's Appointments

  • David Brown
  • Ellen Freyman
  • Amy Glynn

Trustees’ Appointments

  • Russell Denver
  • Roberto Nieves
  • James Woolsey
  • Ricky Swaye

Executive Committee Members

  • David Brown
  • Russell Denver
  • Ellen Freyman
  • John B. Cook
  • Ricky Swaye