Auto Damage Appraising License Preparation Course

WTRD-001 Auto Damage Appraising License Preparation Course

Hours: 60
Fee: $689 (Class materials are included)
Instruction: In-person/Lecture

Program Description

This 60-hour training is the first step to become an Auto Damage Appraiser in Massachusetts.

Students completing this training will be prepared to take Part 1 and 2 of the Massachusetts Automobile Damage Appraisers License Examination.

This training is designed specifically to train insurance claims professionals and auto body technicians and is approved by the Massachusetts Division of Insurance.

The training is an in-depth discussion of insurance regulations, laws, and Massachusetts auto policies. It will include the use of crash manuals, collision diagnosis, cost estimation, and the preparation of written estimates. The training will give students a comprehensive look at the entire industry while preparing students to take Parts 1 and 2 of the state exam.

To become licensed, in addition to the training, students will also need to complete a three-month apprenticeship with a licensed MA automobile appraiser and obtain a certified letter verifying the apprenticeship. This must be completed prior to applying to take the Massachusetts Automobile Damage Appraisers License Examination.

Students must schedule the Part 1 Exam on their own at a later date. There is a Part 1 Testing Center in the Springfield area. When an applicant has all the required material to submit an application for their license, a fee of $100 is required when applying. This fee covers both the Part I and Part II of the exam. For additional information on testing: Licensing Requirements: Motor Vehicle Damage Appraiser.

Program Details

COVID-19 Vaccination

All students taking courses with an in-person component and/or students who intend to be on campus for any reason are required to provide written proof of full vaccination.

Fee: $689 (Class materials are included)

Need help convincing your employer to help cover the costs?

Section E11

Days: Tuesdays and Thursdays
Times: 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Dates:

  • September 6, 8, 13, 15, 20, 22, 27, 29
  • October 4, 6, 11, 13, 18, 20, 25, 27
  • November 1, 3, 8, 10

Refund Policy

Withdraw prior to the start of class* - 100% Refund
No Refunds will be given once class begins

In the absence of a written third party contractual agreement stating otherwise, all refunds will be issued to the student. Credit card payments will be refunded directly to the credit card if processed within thirty days of the payment.

Course Cancellation Policy

The STCC Workforce Training office reserves the right to cancel any course that does not meet minimum enrollment requirements.

Student Handbook Policies

As a participant in this program/course I understand that I am bound by all the rules, regulations, and policies of STCC as outlined in the Springfield Technical Community College Student Handbook.

To view Auto Damage Appraising License Preparation Course related careers, live job listings, and average salaries please see STCC’s Career Coach.

Our instructor has over 30 years’ experience in the collision repair and property/casualty insurance industry in both MA and CT, and holds Auto Appraisers Licenses in both states.

For More Information, Please Contact:

The STCC Workforce Development Center
Building 27, Second Floor

Enrollment Process

Enroll Online

  1. Click: Online Registration
  2. Click on “Search and Register for Workforce Training Classes”
  3. Type in “Auto" and hit “Submit"
  4. Carefully click the SELECT box for the course that you want to take. There may be several choices so make sure you select the right course and dates.
  5. Enter your personal and credit card information.
    • Please note STCC accepts Visa, Discover, MasterCard, and American Express as well as E-check payments. E-checks are a fee-free alternative to credit/debit payments.
    • Your receipt will be immediately emailed to you.
    • If you do not receive your receipt, check with our office at 413-755-4225 a few weeks prior to the class.

Enroll in Person

Go to Building 27, 2nd floor to register for the course or call (413) 755-4225.