Strategic Planning Task Force


Dr. Shai L. Butler/Co-Chair

Shai Butler

Professor Eileen Cusick/Co-Chair

Eileen Cusick

Task Force Members

Spring 2022 – Spring 2023

Definitions of Acronyms used in the Membership table are listed below the table of members.

Name Email Address School/ Division/ Work area Division/ Department Position/ Title/ Affiliation
Shai Butler Advancement & External Affairs Advancement & External Affairs Vice President of Advancement & External Affairs/ Executive Director to the STCC Foundation/ Co-chair, Strategic Planning Task Force/ NUP
Eileen Cusick LAPS Office Information Technologies Professor/ Co-chair, Strategic Planning Task Force/ Co-chair, NECHE Standard 7, Information Resources/ Hiring Committees/ MCCC
Donna Richer Advancement & External Affairs Advancement & External Affairs Executive Assistant to the VP of Advancement and External Affairs/ Administrative Lead, Strategic Planning Task Force
Dan Surdyka Information Technology IT Applications Webmaster/ Communications Lead, Strategic Planning Task Force/ NECHE Committee Member Standard #9/ NUP
Christina Atwater LAPS Business Administration Professor/ Co-chair, NECHE/ FYE/ Chair, Curriculum Committee/ Chair, AUC/ MCCC
Debra Avery Facilities Facilities Sr. Director of Facilities/ NECHE Committee/ NUP
Karolyn Burgos- Toribio Community Engagement Community Engagement

Community Outreach Counselor, Lead / Former Student Trustee 2017-2019 / Alumnus

Shaun Bush Facilities Facilities Project Manager/ alumni/ Past general contractor at STCC/ NUP
Brian Candido STEM STEM/ Computer Technologies Department Chair/ Professor/ Strategic Planning 2016, Commerce Redesign Team 2018, NECHE 2010/ MCCC
Jason Cohen Administration & Finance Administration & Finance Senior Director of Finance and Budgets/ NECHE Accreditation/ NUP
Joelle Connor SHPS Dental Sciences Program Director -Dental Assistant Program/ Smoke Free Campus Committee / Foundation Board Committee/ MCCC
Maria Fonseca Student Assessment Student Testing Center Coordinator of Student Assessment
Gladys Franco Workforce Development Workforce Development Assistant Vice President of Workforce Development/ NUP
Matthew Gravel Academic Affairs Academic Affairs Dean of Academic Initiatives/ 2011 and 2021 self-study committees/ NUP
Tom Guzowski SHPS Physical Therapist Assistant Associate Professor/ Hiring Committee/ MCCC
Vanessa Hill STEM STEM Special Assistant to President/ Professor/ NECHE self-study/ MCCC
Vonetta Lightfoot Multicultural Affairs Multicultural Affairs Operations Manager/ NECHE- Standard 1, AIA, CCRT, OVW Prevention Committee, ERG Chair-BPG, HEIF Equity Ambassador/ BIPOC/ NUP
Miguel Maria Student Affairs Student Affairs Director, Male Initiative for Leadership and Education (MILE)
Jennifer McNeill Admissions Admissions/ Student Affairs Admissions Counselor/ AIA Committee/ CCRT Team/ Hiring committees/ MCCC
Andrea Nathanson Administration & Finance Administration & Finance Vice President Administration / Chief Financial Officer/ Shared Governance Committee/ NUP
Eugene Noble Institutional Research Institutional Research Associate Director
Kim Noel Library Library Librarian/ AFSCME
Melissa Pereira SHPS Health Information Technology Instructor/ MCCC
Sean Pettis Information Technology IT Infrastructure Sr. Director of Infrastructure and Security/ NUP
Samantha Plourd Student Affairs Student Affairs Dean of Enrollment, Retention & Completion/ NUP
Reena Randhir STEM Biology Assistant Professor/ MCCC
Anthony Rondinelli LAPS Business Administration Professor/ STCC Foundation, alumni representative/ MCCC
Lisa Thompson Facilities Facilities Buyer IV Facilities/ Former Dual Enrollment Student / MCPPO / AFSCME
Jennifer Wallace- Johnson LAPS Social and Behavioral Sciences Assistant Professor/ MCCC
Mary Wiseman CODL Academic Affairs Director of Instructional Innovation and Faculty Investment/ NECHE Committee Member Strategy #6, AIA Founding Committee Member, AIA Professional Development Sub Committee Chair, Academic Plan 2020-22 Committee work./ NUP

Definitions of Acronyms used in Membership table

  • AFSCME - American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (union on campus)
  • AIA – Anti-Racism and Inclusion Alliance
  • AUC – All Unit Council. The college’s shared governance body. All employees below the level of director are automatically members, regardless of shift or full time/part time status
  • BIPOC – Black, Indigenous, and people of color
  • BPG –Black Professionals’ Group
  • CCRT - Coordinated Community Response Team
  • ERG – Employee Resource Group
  • FYE – First year experience
  • HEIF –Higher Education Innovation Fund
  • HSI - Hispanic Serving Institution
  • LAPS – School of Liberal and Professional Studies
  • MCCC – Massachusetts Community College Council (union on campus)
  • MILE - Male Initiative for Leadership and Education
  • NECHE – New England Commission of Higher Education
  • NUP – Non-unit Professional (non-union)
  • OVW – OVW- Office of Violence Against Women
  • SHPS – School of Health and Patient Simulation
  • STEM – School of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

Not Included in Membership Table

  • Two student representatives
  • Board of Trustees representative: Elizabeth Oleksak-Sposito, R.N., B.S.N., Secretary, Board of Trustees (liaison)
  • Department of Education representative: Dr. Winifred Hagen, Senior Associate Commissioner for Strategic Planning and Public Program Approval (liaison)

Our Planning Partner

CampusWorks Inc. has over 20 years of experience providing educational leadership and strategic advisory services to higher education. CampusWorks was chosen as STCC’s strategic planning partner for their extensive experience with community colleges, their robust process for inclusion of stakeholder groups, their alignment with STCC’s culture and community engagement needs, and their student-focused philosophy. Javon Brame, Senior Optimization Executive; Samantha Kessler, Institutional Research & Reporting Consultant; and Kevin David, PhD, Executive Account Director serve as STCC's primary consulting team members.