Student Government Association

2022-2023 Student Government Representatives

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the forum through which students' viewpoints, concerns, and input into campus governance are represented. Positions are filled by student volunteers who are interested in gaining valuable experience while improving campus life.

Student Leaders

Three elected and several appointed student leaders meet regularly to focus on various student-related issues. The student body president, student body vice president, and student trustee are elected to fill one-year terms. The SGA has a variety of committees and welcomes student involvement. The Campus Activities Board Chair, Treasurer, and Club Liaison positions also play vital roles in ensuring our students have opportunities to participate in campus life. Below is a list of your 2022-2023 student leaders.

  • Student Body President: Drew Torres
  • Student Body Vice President: Zoya Plunkett-Brown
  • Student Trustee: Glerisbed Figueroa
  • Treasurer: Kurt Bordas
  • Club Liason: Felicia Seymour
  • CAB Chair: Lauren Tracey

For more information about your student leaders please see our Meet Your Student Leaders (PDF).

Campus Activities Board

The Campus Activities Board (CAB) coordinates with the Student Activities & Development Office in planning and hosting programs and special events on and off-campus.

CAB meets every other Monday during the college hour from 12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. in the Student Activities Conference Room, Ira H. Rubenzahl Student Learning Commons (B19), 1st Floor, Room 114. All students are welcome!


To learn more about opportunities to participate in your Student Government Association contact:

Student Activities & Development Office
Ira H. Rubenzahl Student Learning Commons (B19), 1st Floor, Room 129

Monday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Tuesday: Remote Operations
Wednesday: 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thursday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday: Remote Operations